Log in
Experimental Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Conference

APRIL 16 - 20, 2023

Follow us. Mention @ENC_Conf and #ENC2023 in your social media communications.

Manrao-Rastogi Travel Awards for Young Scientists

2023 Recipients


Aritra Bej

University of California, Davis


Rittik Ghosh

University of California, Riverside


Kumar Tekwani Movellan

University of Delaware


Diganta Sarkar

University of Alberta

Deadline to apply is January 2024Scroll down to the bottom of this page for application form and eligibility requirements.

About the Manrao-Rastogi Travel Awards for Young Scientists

Generously funded by Suraj Manrao and Vinit Rastogi.

Dr. Manrao is a longtime supporter of young researchers at the ENC. This new initiative with Dr. Rastogi is envisioned to specifically support Indian students and postdocs with costs associated with conference attendance.

Four awardees will be selected to receive $500 stipend to support attendance at the ENC. Award may be used to pay for registration, travel, or hotel. 

Applicant Eligibility

  • Applicant must be an Indian postdoctoral fellow or graduate student at the time of conference. 
  • Applicant must submit an abstract for the ENC meeting (separate from application). 
  • Complete the online application by January 2024.

Past Recipients

2022:  Sucharita Sarkar (University of Delaware), Rhythm Shukla (Utrecht University), Ankita Singh (All India Institute of Medical Sciences), Arka Prabha Ray (University of Florida)

The Manrao-Rastogi Travel Awards

For Indian postdoctoral fellows & graduate students 

To Apply

Application process will open in Mid-September 2022. Deadline is January 13, 2023.
  • Submit abstract for conference. 
  • Complete Manrao-Rastogi Travel Award for Young Scientists online application
  • Letter of support from primary research advisor sent to by deadline.

Thank you ENC Major Sponsors

Follow ENC ON  Twitter
mention @ENC_Conf and #enc2023
in your social media communications

© ENC 2023

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software