Invited Speakers

The following confirmed invited speakers will present in invited sessions throughout the conference week. Additional sessions will be constructed with promoted talks selected from submitted abstracts (up to 78 promoted talks!) Visit the Program 2019 for detailed schedule. Tutorial session speakers for 2019 are featured on their own page.



Peter Wright (The Scripps Research Institute)
Mei Hong (MIT)
Marc Baldus (Utrecht University)

Computational MRI

Jochen Autschbach (University at Buffalo)
James Harper (University of Central Florida)
Nikolas Sgourakis (University of California, Santa Cruz)

Emerging Science

Vesna Mitrovic (Brown University)
Bastiaan Driehuys (Duke University School of Medicine)
Ashok Ajoy (University of California Berkeley))


Christophe Copéret (ETH Zurich)
Simon Duckett (University of York)
Nobuhiro Yanai (Kyushu University)

In- (Ex-) Vivo

Arend Heerschap (Radboudumc)
Julien Valette (CEA)
Robin de Graaf (Yale School of Medicine)



Rachel Martin (University of California, Irvine)
Ronald Walsworth (Harvard University)
Jens Anders (University of Stuttgart)



Olivier Lafon (University of Lille)
Michal Leskes (Weizmann Institute of Science)
David Bryce (University of Ottawa)


MRI Advances

Eric Ahrens (University of California, San Diego)
Ravinder R. Regatte (NYU Langone Health)
Matthew Rosen (Martinos Center for Biomedical Imaging)



Marc-Emmanuel Dumas (Imperial College London)
Sunghyouk Park (Seoul National University)
Aalim Weljie (University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine)


Small Molecules

Tim Claridge (University of Oxford)
Jasna Fejzo (University of Massachusetts, Amherst)
Maurizio Pellecchia (University of California, Riverside)